Serendipity

‘the occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way’

After a year of being on the road, we needed a change. We needed to be somewhere where nobody knew our name. Some place where we can just chill and relax.

A beach retreat has always worked but it was school holidays and with a tight budget, getting a decent room in a decent resort was close to impossible. So we settled for a group retreat.

Surprisingly it turned out to be a beautiful holiday. Although we were ‘where everybody knows your name’; taken from the opening theme of Cheers (an American TV series), we were glad to be surrounded by so much love and care.

The best part of this holiday was watching the sunrise while listening the to the gentle waves rushing to shore.

JSG_7297An experience which connected me to my surrounding. For that brief moment I was one with the elements of nature; I was pritvi (earth), jal (water), vayu (air), agni (fire) and akash (ether).

The chanting was in tune with sounds that surrounded us; splashing waves and whistling breeze. Soon a distance lightening joined the orchestra and illuminated the dark sky for brief periods.

The salty taste and smell of the wind that came from the ocean, combined with the harmonious chants made me feel the warmth of never ending freedom, serenity, relaxation, fun, beauty, summer and life.

I felt so rooted. I felt like I was a huge tree and my roots kept digging deeper into the ground while my branches were stretching far and wide. I lost track of time.

When I opened my eyes, it was a beautiful sight. The sunrise was just at the horizon and I have no words to describe the accompanying atmospheric effects of this sunrise. It is something I will cherish forever.

Thank you for stopping by BeeRaise
Let’s get connected
by [Facebook] [Twitter] [Instagram] [Google+]

12 thoughts on “Serendipity

Leave a Reply

