Mother’s Day challenge

IMG_20160508_005353

That’s my first born. The one I fussed over every darn detail. The one that got everything brand new. The one that thought me I could love someone more than myself. The one who showed me what it meant to be a parent. The one who made me realise just how important my own mother is and how grateful I am to her for everything that she has done and still doing for me.

I cannot believe in just a couple of years, my first born will turn into a full fledge teenager. I am a little terrified because it’s not going to be anything like the terrible two, it’s a whole new different ballgame. But everything she is, I am proud.

I could not believe how poised and calm she was sitting in front of a camera. She was up for a challenge, to do something special for Mother’s Day. What she said, is a mystery to all of us because I was locked in my study while she was preparing this video. Both she and her younger sister.

Of course I tried to dig out some detail but no matter what I said or offered (some heavy bribery) they were tight lipped about it.

Looks like I would have to wait and find out when they release the video soon.

For better or worse, I am glad we did this video. It was an interesting experience for all of us. Something new to add on their list of experience. I personally found this interview much harder than our previous national TV talk show.

Talking to a camera, that has no eyes or to a thing that isn’t responsive is so much harder to do than (an interview) talking to a person. I kept wondering, whether what I said made any sense or was it just a load of crap. See, the camera never gave a clue as to how I was doing!

But I must commend at how relaxed my tweens were and how quickly they warmed up to the crew. “It was a piece of cake” they said after they were done with their part. 

Can’t wait to see how it all went down but I’m anxious and nervous.

Thank you for stopping by at BeeRaise. If you enjoyed my story why not share it with others & let’s stay connected for more:
 [Facebook] [Twitter] [Instagram] [Google+]
Leave a Reply

