Breakfast made to order

Breakfast has to be the best meal of the day for me. It’s something I must start my day with. Even if it means at 11am.

Today I decided to treat myself by letting someone else make me breakfast.

There’s this little pie & coffee cafe, Deliprompt, that recently opened up in a new and not so busy neighbourhood. It’s quite strategically located a walking distance from the Putra Heights LRT station.

It’s not too close to the LRT, which promises ample parking space for the residents and isn’t that far away from the LRT which allows for travellers to break their journey for a cup of freshly brewed coffee before heading to the office.

Freshly brewed coffee is the reason for my visit. What started off as me just grabbing-on-the-go RM2 freshly brewed coffee, turned into me dinning-in for their cloud on the egg breakfast.

I’ve been quite intrigued to make this cloudy eggy thingy for the longest time, since I saw it on a YouTube video. So I had to try it and see what the fuss was all about that the video had more than a million views.

IMG_20170707_092307

However, what the cafe presented to me wasn’t as cloudy as I thought it to be but the taste wasn’t a let down. It was still soft and fluffy despite not having any depth to it. If there was one thing I could do to fix this dish, it definitely will be to  reduce the salt; but then again, my salt intake is rather small compared to many. So I give them the benefits of the doubt. And another thing, they would do so much better if they were to use a proper bread instead of the mainstream loaf bought from local mini-mart. (You know which loaf I’m referring to)

The coffee was good. It was smooth and aromatic that you won’t need to add any cream or sugar to it. That gets an A 🌟

The cafe itself is quite unique. It has a couple of self made tables. It’s not fancy but it screams up cycling which is absolutely special in it’s own way. If you decide to sit down on one of these tables, make sure you are the type who sees the glass as half full. It’s not sturdy but does it’s job.

IMG_20170707_100356But, it won’t my choice if I dine in with my kids. They’re a bunch of energetic young people who cannot sit still. For that I’d choose the sturdier tables.

This place is open from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm. Serves breakfast all day and all types of speciality coffees at affordable price. Their menu is Western (Italian) and are running, a buy-one-free-one offer at this point of time.

For recipes, check out Anyone Can Cook

Thank you for stopping by at BeeRaise & let’s stay connected for more:

 [Facebook] [Twitter] [Instagram] [Google+]

Leave a Reply

